Connect with us


England Squad for T20 World Cup: Full list of England players for T20 World Cup 2021



The current 50-year-old World Cup champion England will eagerly win the second ICC T20 World Cup title when he goes out on the field in the Middle East this year. Eoin Morgan the captain of the English side at the ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

In the previous edition of the T20 World Cup, England lost to the West Indies in the final. Interestingly, the English team will open its campaign this year against Men in Maroon in the rematch of the 2016 T20 World Cup final.

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has appointed a strong English team for the 2020 T20 World Cup. Here is the full list of players to play for England at the upcoming mega event:

English national team for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Sam Billings (wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey , Chris Woakes and Mark Wood.

Why aren’t Sam Curran, Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer playing at the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup?

Ben Stokes took a break from cricket because of his mental health
Ben Stokes took a break from cricket because of his mental health

Meanwhile, three-star English all-rounder will miss the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup. Ben Stokes, who received four sixes in four finals in the final of the conflict at the ICC T20 World Cup in 2016, took a break from the sport due to his mental health.

Meanwhile, Jofra Archer and Sam Curran will miss the competition due to injuries. Archer was on a long break due to injuries, while Curran was injured during his IPL 2021 stay with the Chennai Super Kings.

Revocation 👏
Golden Summer 💪
# T20WorldCup hope satWe sat down with @ TMills15 📽👇

England definitely has a challenge to perform at the mega event in the absence of their three best T20 all-around.

Edited by Sudeshna Banerjee