Connect with us


IND vs ENG Playing XI and Toss updates for 4th T20I




English skipper Eoin Morgan won the throw and chose first bowling in the 4th round IND vs ENG T20I. The match will be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, and the start should be at 19:00 IST.

India made two changes on the side that lost the last game. Rahul Chahar replaces Yuzvendra Chahala, while Ishan Kishan misses due to injury. Suryakumar Yadav replaces him in eleven players.

England looked like a calm outfit of all series. After a big win in the last game, the guests remained unchanged for the fourth IND against ENG T20I.

The surface used for this game is the same one on which the teams played in the opening of the series. The English bowlers took advantage of the extra rebound with a big impact that day, and they expect to do the same today.

England can seal the series by winning this match. They will win today in an unbeatable 3-1 lead. India they find themselves in a “die or die” situation, and the hosts have to beat this one to keep the series alive.

Composition of India T20I: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Ratel, Washington Sundar T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.

Composition of England T20I: Eoin Morgan (c) Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (Sunday), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Jofra Archer, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Reece Topley, Moeen Ali, Tom Curran, Liam Livingstone

IND v. ENG 4. T20I: Who got the throw today?

England won the throw and decided to take the first ball.

What is XI playing for today’s match IND against ENG?

India plays XI: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar

England game XI: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (Sunday), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Eoin Morgan (c), Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Mark Wood, Adil Rashid

Posted March 18, 2021, 6:38 PM IST